PDA

View Full Version : Big Noyd Says 50 Is The Reason He Wasn't On Blood Money

Da Facecard
05-25-06, 07:40 PM
HHG: The obvious question is why isn't Big Noyd on Infamous/G-Unit?

Noyd: It just wasn't set out to be that way. Noyd is always going to be Infamous for life. I'm one of the people who created Infamous. Me signing to G-Unit just wasn't planned that way. They can't sell me no dreams. The only way Mobb Deep can put out artists is they have to do well themselves. Mobb Deep has to worry about their own career before they think about signing me. I did a couple songs that didn't make the album. I don't want to say it's because they weren't good enough, but 50 is a businessman. I'm not G-Unit, so why would he put a song with Noyd on it where I'm not signed to G-Unit and I could possibly blow up off it? From my transformation as an artist, I understand that and I'm happy. It just wasn't planned like that. Mobb Deep is still getting their feet wet. We don't know what the future looks like, but it's not going to stop me from doing my thing.

HHG: A lot of fans were mad you weren't on Blood Money. Were you bothered by it?

Noyd: Only in a sense that I know that fans are going to look at it in a negative way. They're going to see that Noyd was on every album and now I'm not on Blood Money. That's the only thing that made me upset. I'm behind the scenes, so I know what's going on. Mobb Deep probably wanted me on it, but 50 calls the shots. The only thing I'm upset is the fans are going to look at it a certain way. Everybody has their opinion, but when my next project comes out, people won't give a fuck who I'm signed to. All they're going to want to hear is good music.

HHG: So there's no friction between you and Mobb Deep right now?