View Full Version : Black Ice Touring With Mary J. Blige

08-30-06, 01:05 AM
Def Poetry Jam poet Black Ice is preparing to release his debut album "The Death of Willie Lynch" on September 5 through DJ Jazzy Jeff and Koch Records.

Black Ice made name for himself as a regular on Russell Simmon's Def Poetry Jam series, spanning 5 series, and has also made various TV appearances on several BET and NBC shows including the Live 8 Concert Special, Rap City The Basement and 106th & Park. He has also appeared on musical releases from Pete Rock, Method Man and Fabolous.

"The Death of Willie Lynch" features production from just one man. Eric Green Jr., who recently toured as a drummer with Jill Scott, Floetry and Pharrell. The set features guest appearances from Musiq Soulchild, Natalie Stewart of Floetry, Vee and Chyna Black.

Black Ice is currently on tour with Mary J. Blige on "The Breakthrough Tour" which is hitting over 30 venues across the United States..

On top of the album release, Black Ice has just completed his "Hoodwatch Movement Mixtape Volume 1"and is also planning on releasing a book of prayers entitled "Me & God," a five year chronicle of Black Ice's journal writings.

Here is the track listing for "The Death of Willie Lynch":
01 - The Path
02 - The Ugly Show
03 - A Dream Transferred
04 - Find My Way Home
05 - Lone Soldier (feat. Chyna Black)
06 - takeyatime (feat. Musiq)
07 - Nice2MeetU (feat. Vee)
08 - Hoodwatch!!
09 - Front Page
10 - Rain, Hail, Sleet or Snow (feat. H. Hill)
11 - The Real
12 - SHINE (feat. Natalie Stewart of Floetry)